Complete detail about G-7

Jun 14, 2024

Current Affair 1:


The G7 Summit is being held in Borgo Egnazia in Apulia, Italy on June 13-15, 2024. The one to be held in Apulia will be the seventh Summit of the G7 hosted in Italy.

About the G7

The Group of Seven (G7) is an informal forum that brings together Italy, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States of America.

The European Union also participates in the Group and is represented at the summits by the President of the European Council and the President of the European Commission.

Historical Background is important:

Few more facts about G-7:

At these summits the G-7Group of 7, seven major industrial countries heads of state and government discuss key global policy issues, exchange views and work together to develop constructive solutions.

<< Previous Next >>

Send To My Bookmarks